Craving for Recognition

sometimes i feel morally discouraged. so much so that i fear going out of my room. i don’t even take bathe or wash my face. i stop eating. but why i feel discouraged is a big question. i feel as if everyone except two of my friends in the hostel consider me another fool. one reason  may be because i am a shy person who does not like to mix with people and when somebody suddenly talks to me, i go blank. Second reason may be because i don’t score good marks as other do. Or sometimes I think does this isolation give me kind of excuse not to improve myself. Its a strange situation where i want to do things which i actually don’t want to do for the time being; and i keep thinking about those things which i guess i really want to do.

Leave a Reply

